My Workout challenge


Alright, so it has been just about a month, and I have been working on my fitness. I obviously haven’t been posting my progress as religiously has I should have but an update is an update! (haha). So over the past month or so, I have been down in the weight room at school working on legs, arms, abs, back, and flexibility. So far so good, and I am pleased with my work, at first it wasn’t so much fun but now I get a real kick out of it, and I enjoy doing all of my workouts as well as noticing my strength increase. I have already achieved my goal of being able to do 3-5 normal push-ups and touch my toes! I didn’t think I’d be able to see results so soon (just around five weeks). Over the past couple weeks I’ve come up with more goals I should be working towards. For those who don’t know initially what I have been training for, I’ve been doing this to improve my skills in volleyball and cheerleading.

For volleyball, I can tell that I can jump higher already, and hit harder along with better coordination. For cheerleading, as I have been working on my flexibility, I my jumps are a lot straighter, higher, and more clean. My friend has been helping me out with my workouts (he is practically a body builder) and so if he notices I’m lifting to little he just adds more weight – without warning or calls me out on it.

My new goals would be: Get closer into the splits position, and jump 2-3 inches higher by the end of the school year (it’s almost midterms).

I’ll try to post updates more of course, sorry about the previous inconvenience.

Thanks for Reading!

Leave a comment