Black & Blanco


11

I would like to explain my board on pinterest called “Black & Blanco”, it can be read either way as Black and Blanco or Black y Blanco, I just figured it was more interesting than just saying black and white. The board is pretty much self-explanatory for the most part, all of the pictures I have are indeed black and white. I created this board because I kept running across these beautiful, and interesting pictures that I felt that I just had to create a whole separate new board specifically for black and white photographs. Black and white pictures have a sense of elegance, and holds untold stories. And, theses are a few of my favorite pictures.

To me this picture comes off as elegant and isn’t just any other random picture with the same pose that are often seen everyday.

This one is cool because I love her fierce eyebrows! Most people shoot for the thin eyebrows and then fill them in, but hers are gorgeous and look great on her!

Cara Delevingne is one of my favorite supermodels by far, I say this because she knows how to be super serious and yet has a great personality which is her goofy side. She’s a pretty cool person and I’d totally hang out with her in a heartbeat. But that is not the reason why I chose this picture, I chose this one because it’s fierce, and in the words of Tyra Banks, that girl can “smize”!

This picture is just straight up adorable, in my intro I mentioned how each black and white picture has its own story and this one speaks to me. It just seems that this young man was watching Popeye the sailor and wanted the tough look just like him! I think this picture is so cute and that’s why I decided to share it.

So many questions run through my mind every time I see this, I’m just like “How did she do that?” or “I hope she landed safely!”. To me, this picture goes against physics and that’s why it’s so cool.

One, he’s cute. Two, he also has a cat. What more is there to say?? Haha.

She’s a free spirit and just by looking at you can feel the way she embraces the music as if it just flows.

You guessed right, it’s Queen Bey. In this picture she just seems to be more down to earth than what is usually shown to us through the media and I just found that interesting.

I think this picture is nice because she just seems so chill, of course I’m aware that she’s a model and that she’s being paid to look a certain way, but I think she did a fab job! If this was in a magazine I would tear it out in an instant and frame it (if that isn’t too creepy).

It’s sparkling though the picture, I feel apart of this as if the glitter is actually sparkling and in movement.

Love, love, love her hair, she seems so tranquil, calm and peaceful and was interrupted from a deep thought and is unphased.

Many more can be found on my pinterest!: http://pinterest.com/captainTAD/black-blanco/

Thanks for Reading!

Leave a comment