Pinterest Challenge: Cookie For One


0627806c402160a3b8f89f83607e9cb8

Pinterest challenge winner goes to: How to make a cookie for one. Tempting right? So I thought this sounded brilliant for a couple of reasons, one I don’t have to share, and two that it’s a cookie and I can make it on the spot! What this recipe called for was:

1 tablespoon of melted butter

1 tablespoon of white sugar

1 tablespoon of brown sugar

3 drops of vanilla

pinch of salt

1 egg yolk

1/4 cup of flour

2 tablespoons of chocolate chips

So how this thing works is that you’re supposed to mix all of these ingredients together to come up with the batter – be sure to mix in the mug, bowl, or whatever you’re going to use to bake your cookie in. I used a small souffle dish and it worked perfectly. The cookie turns out better when you have all of your dry ingredients mixed first and then add the yolk, vanilla, and butter. I recommend melting the butter in a separate dish and then let it cool as you get together all of the other ingredients and add it at the end when it is cooled down. It would be best to add the chocolate chips at the end because then you can regulate how many chocolate chips you would like for your cookie. It is very important to make sure that the melted butter is cooled down because if not it will melt the chocolate chips and you will have a brown cookie and it won’t look as appetizing (trust me on this one, I have already done this on accident and it tasted good but didn’t look so good). Baking is it is the easy part, just pop it in the microwave for about 40-60 seconds and presto! You have made a cookie in a cup.

** watch your cookie because microwaves may vary, I cooked mine for about 40 seconds. I started out at 40 seconds and then added more time if needed because I did not want it to burn or overcook.

explanation: 8/10

ease: 8/10

results of the item: 7/10

average: 7.7/10

I hope this works out for you, feel free to ask questions if needed!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment